be_ixf;ym_202302 d_08; ct_50

You Are Here:

Faculty & staff honored with service awards at Christmas celebration

Published on Dec 15, 2016 by Paul K. Logsdon

SPRINGFIELD, MO — The Evangel University family gathered for a delightful Christmas celebration on Friday, Dec. 9, 2016, in the Crusader Dining Hall. Members of the faculty, staff, retirees and spouses enjoyed the music, fellowship and an amazing buffet dinner.

A highlight of the annual event is when President Carol Taylor and members of her leadership team give special recognition to individual employees for their years of service. Thirty employees were honored this year with service awards for milestone anniversaries — each received a certificate and a gift of appreciation.

The senior member of this group is Jerry Owens, associate professor of business and economics.

Jerry has been a member of the faculty for more than 35 years and is quick to point out, “I have been at Evangel long enough that some of my current students are children of my previous students.”

Pictured below are this year’s honorees (CLICK TO ENLARGE):

2016-12.09 EU honors 5
5 YEARS – left to right
Thomas Biro – Community Life staff
Melinda Jamison – Community Life staff
Nicole Hart – Facilities staff
Dawn Elliott (front) – Records & Registration staff
Sarah Walters (back) – Kinesiology faculty
Kenneth Cook – Facilities staff
Tom Matrone – Music faculty
2016-12.09 EU honors 10
10 YEARS – left to right
Jacque Harrell – Bible & Theology staff
Donna Trower – Intercultural Studies & Mission faculty
Ron Reighard – Facilities staff
Debbie Gill – AGTS faculty
Dennis Wood – Information Technology staff
Tammy Gore – Chapel staff
Melinda Booze – Communication faculty
Kathy Harrison – AGTS staff
2016-12.09 EU honors 15
15 YEARS – left to right
Chris McGough – Church Ministries faculty
Ocki Haas – Human Resources staff
Jozette Ausbury – Natural & Applied Science staff
Chris Arnzen – Behavioral Science faculty
Nathan Sutton – Information Technology staff
2016-12.09 EU honors 20
20 YEARS – left to right
Vincent Medina – Bible & Theology faculty
Mike McCorcle – Provost
Patti Osborn – Bursar staff
Calvin Pincombe – Bible & Theology faculty
2016-12.09 EU honors 25
25 YEARS – left to right
Michael Kolstad – University Advancement VP
Michael Buesking – Humanities faculty
Dale Manke – Business & Econ faculty
Jim Railey – AGTS Dean
2016-12.09 EU honors 30
Coach Leon Neal, Athletics
2016-12.09 EU honors 35
Professor Jerry Owens, Business & Econ