be_ixf;ym_202404 d_23; ct_100

President's Congress

The President’s Congress, comprised of leaders across all sectors of the university, exists to competently communicate and invigorate the Spirit-driven mission of Evangel University. The Congress serves under the leadership of the Office of the President.

Members of President’s Congress

Dr. Mike Rakes

University President

Pastor Darla Rakes

Ambassador to Donors and Students

Dr. Michael Kolstad

Executive Vice President/Chief of Staff

Linda Allen Cabinet Member

Linda Allen

Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer

Chris Belcher

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Destiny Deas

Destiny Deas

Vice President for Advancement

Dr. Jon Spence

Vice President of Academic Affairs/Chief Academic Officer

Dr. Wade Mumm

Vice President of Assemblies of God Theological Seminary (AGTS) and Innovation

Rev. Mark Entzminger

Vice President for Student Development

Erin Hedlun

Senior Director of Marketing and Communications

Dr. Lisa Tyson

Dean of the College of Online Learning

Steve Gause

Dean of Students

Leah Wilson

Director of Counseling Services

Aaron Miner

Facilities Director

Dan Edwards


Dennis Wood

IT Director

Mark Fabian

Director of Online and Graduate Student Services

Rob Bartels

Human Resources Director

Stephen Houseknecht

Director of Center for Student Success

Dr. Tom Matrone

Music Department Chair